Question of the day.

If you could have a vacation home in any place in the world, where would it be?

My answer:

Somewhere in the UK. Somewhere in the country or a small town, I guess. Somewhere close to the nature, where it’s calmly and quietly. I’d like to have a beautiful, big house and live there during vacation with my Mum, she could arrange it as she’d like. I’d love if there was a lot of nice views, so she’d be happy, she loves Britain, she loves nature and she loves beautifying the space around her. She watches all the episodes of that series about people buying new houses for themselves in the UK, I don’t remember how it’s called, I like it a lot too. She says she’d love to live there and I’d love too. Ideally, it would be brilliant if the place where we’d live had some Celtic connections so my fascinations would be quenched. πŸ˜€ I’d love to live somewhere in Wales, particularly in the north, we could have both the sea and mountains at our doorstep, and there is so much beautiful things to see, and so much Celtic stuff, and Welsh language, and northern accents – in both Welsh and English – is so fascinating and sexy, I love southern too, but northern a little bit more, probably because of my crush as always in such situations. πŸ˜€ Or it would be really cool to live in Cornwall. My pen pal Louisa with whom I don’t write anymore, but we used to a lot, told me a lot about Cornwall, and made me feel like it’s a place for me, it sounds so magically and beautifully, although she says it’s boring and she’d rather live in Spain. πŸ˜€ Well most people say it’s boring where they live, as the grass is always greener… for most of people, but somehow I don’t feel it’s boring here where I live, it’s also a very beautiful place. ALthough I’d love to see Cornwall, especially the areas near Falmouth. Then another place I could willingly live in during vacation would be Scotland. Particularly I have some liking for Skye Isle. I love the whole Scotland A LOT, but Skye Island is particular for me for many reasons. Plus my friend Jock lives there. We aren’t in a regular contact now, but he used to teach me some basics of Scottish Gaelic and Scots years ago and we’ve got along very well. Another place I don’t know that well, but am very interested in is Isle Of Man. It is one of my favourite places in the world, but, in comparison to my other favourite places in the world, I know very little about it. Nevertheless I have an inkling that if I could live there for a while, I would love it. How could I not love an isle that was under the influence of both Vikings and Celts and that speaks one of my most favourite languages – Manx? Well, two of my favourite languages, but English is everywhere. So I think it’d be cool to have a vacation home.

Where yours would be?

2 thoughts on “Question of the day.”

    1. Provence seems to be a very likeable place, many people I know would like to go there. I think it’s nice and it would be fun to see how it is there. My Mum loves France almost as much as UK and she says she’d like to travel around the whole country.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.